13 - 16 March 2013, Vivanta by Taj- President, Cuffe Parade Mumbai, India.



Steering Committee





Dr. V. Prakash

Chairman, Nutra India 2012, Bangalore

Distinguished Scientist of CSIR at JSS Institution,

Mysore; President of Nutrition Society of India, Mysore; 
Chairman, Center of Excellence of Nutraceuticals and Nutritionals, Mysore; 

Mr. Ajay Khanna
Country General Manager / Director Herbalife


Mr. Ajit Singh
President - Health Foods &
Dietary Supplements Association and Chairman - ACG Worldwide
(formerly Associated Capsules Group)


Dr. Ashok D. B. Vaidya
Research Director
Kasturba Health
Society-Medical Research Centre


Dr. B. Sesikeran
National Institute of Nutrition Indian Council of Medical Research



Mr. Bobby Krishna
Senior Food Studies and Survey Officer - Food Control
Dubai Municipality,



Dr. B. Suresh


J SS University,

Mysore & President of Pharmacy Council of India


Mr. D. H. Pai Panandiker




Dr. G. Venkateswara Rao
Scientist - G, Acting Director,



Dr. G.V. Iyengar
Former Head Nutrition Atomic Energy,
Adjunct Professor at Tufts University,


Prof. Huub L. M. Lelieveld  
President, Global Harmonization 
Initiative (GHI) GHI Association,



Dr. Larry Milligan
Chair, AFMNet Board of Directors

Advances Foods and Materials Network,




Dr. Lekh R. Juneja
Representative Director,
Executive Vice President Taiyo Kagaku Co. Ltd., Japan


Dr. Marty M. Panganiban
President , (PAFT),



Ms. Michelle M. Stout
Regulatory Policy Director - Amway IADSA Chair China Working Group
CRN Board of Directors & Vice Chair International Trade &
Development Commit,



Dr. Nik Ismail Nik Daud


Malaysian Institute of Food Technology (MIFT),




Dr. Pingfan Rao

Professor and Director,
Institute of Biotechnology Fuzhou University,

China Vice President,

Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology,

Dr. P.M. Murali
Managing Director, 

Evolva Biotech Private Limited

Dr. P.V. Appaji

Executive Director, Pharmexcil

Mr. Rajiv Chopra 
President DSM - India Head,

DSM Nutritional Products India Pvt. Ltd


Dr. Rickey Y. Y ada

Canada Research Chair in Food Protein Structure Scientific Director,

Advanced Foods and Materials Network (AFMNet)
Department of Food Science,
University of Guelph, Ontario

Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari
Director General,

Council of Scientific & Industrial Research (CSIR) 
Secretary to the Government of India ,

Dept. of Scientific & Industrial Research (DSIR)

Dr. Sanjeev K. Chaudhry
CEO, Super Religare Laboratories Ltd.


Dr. V. G. Dhanakumar
Director, Indian Institute of Plantation Management, Bangalore

Dr. Villoo Morawala-Patell 

Chairperson & Managing Director Avesthagen Limited

Mr. Vijay K. Rekhi
Chairman- Executive Committee,

United Spirits Limited

Dr. Vilas P. Sinkar 
VP - R&D and Site Leader Unilever R&D,

Hindustan Unilever Limited